Faroe Islands Holidays 2023

List of Holidays in Faroe Islands 2023

Date Name Type
01-Jan Sunday New Year Public Holiday
20-Mar Monday March Equinox Season
26-Mar Sunday Daylight Saving Time Starts Clock Change/Daylight Saving Time
06-Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Public Holiday
07-Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
09-Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Public Holiday
10-Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
25-Apr Tuesday National Flag Day Public Holiday
05-May Friday Prayer Day Public Holiday
18-May Thursday Ascension Day Public Holiday
28-May Sunday Whit Sunday Public Holiday
29-May Monday Whit Monday Public Holiday
05-Jun Monday Constitution Day Half-day
21-Jun Wednesday June Solstice Season
28-Jul Friday St. Olav's Eve Half-day
29-Jul Saturday St. Olav's Day (National Day) Public Holiday
23-Sep Saturday September Equinox Season
29-Oct Sunday Daylight Saving Time Ends Clock Change/Daylight Saving Time
22-Dec Friday December Solstice Season
24-Dec Sunday Christmas Eve Public Holiday
25-Dec Monday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26-Dec Tuesday Boxing Day Public Holiday
31-Dec Sunday New Year's Eve Public Holiday

What is the List of Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

The list of Faroe Islands holidays 2023 is all the bank holidays, observances, religious holidays, and Faroe Islands public holidays 2023.

What is the Holiday Calendar in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

The Faroe Islands holiday calendar 2023 is a website page with information about the observances and the list of holidays in the Faroe Islands. So if you want to know what holiday is today in the Faroe Islands or the Faroe Islands's upcoming holidays 2023, you can get it from this website.

What Are the Holidays and Observances in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

Unlike any other country, the Faroe Islands has its own list of holidays. 2023 Faroe Islands holidays is the list of all the religious and public holidays, and similarly, observations are days that are observed and celebrated in the Faroe Islands.

Is a Public Holiday in the Faroe Islands Considered a Working Day in 2023?

Public holidays in Faroe Islands 2023 are celebrated on account of any religious activity or as a custom; thus, it is considered a holiday and not a working Day in the Faroe Islands.

What Are the Public Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

Public holidays Faroe Islands 2023 are those which are celebrated on the grounds of any festival or customs. Public holidays are not working days in the Faroe Islands. Instead, people have a holiday to celebrate the festival with their near and dear ones.

What Are the Bank Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

List of Bank holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023 are those holidays on which days the bank and many other organizations are closed, but bank holidays are not public holidays in the Faroe Islands. This website has covered all the bank 2023 holidays Faroe Islands.

What Are the National Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

National holidays are those days that are celebrated by the state or nation as a whole. For example, independence day. This website has covered all the Faroe Islands national holidays in 2023.

What Are the Restricted Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

Restricted holidays are holidays that are not compulsory holidays, which means any employee who doesn't want that holiday can trade it with any other working day. Christmas Day, Sunday, and new year's Day all come under restricted Faroe Islands holidays 2023. There are 0 Restricted Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023.

How Many Official Holidays Are There in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

There are 17 Official Holidays in the Faroe Islands in 2023, which you can easily find on this website.

How Many Official Holidays and non-working Days Are There in the Faroe Islands in 2023?

There are 17 Official Holidays and non-working Days in the Faroe Islands in 2023, which you can easily find on this website.